Human Resources Management & General Services

Acting Director: Ms. J. Shatilwe
Tell: + 264 61 2032514 / 6
Cellphone: +264 811437772
Email: Joyce.Shatilwe@mhss.gov.na

Mission

To improve   the provision of health care services through adequate and skilled personnel, effective and efficient Information Technology, Conducive physical environment for clients and staff members in the Ministry of Health &Social Services and compliance with relevant legal instruments by health and social services providers.

Mandate

The Directorate HRM & GS’s key role is to coordinate and oversee the implementation of the following functions:

  • Human Resource Management
  • Administrative Support Services
  • Information Technology and Physical Facilities Management

Objectives

  • To ensure effective and efficient human resource management and utilisation
  • To ensure establishment and development  of effective and efficient Information Technology infrastructure and systems,
  • To ensure effective management and maintenance of physical facilities at head office
  • To ensure conducive physical environment for clients and staff members at head office through effective and efficient  general support services
  • To ensure compliance of relevant legal instruments by private health and social services providers

Divisions

4.1. Division: Human Resources Management:
Tel: +264 61 203 2182

4.1.1. Sub-division: Recruitment:             Tel: +264 61  203 2189

4.1.2. Sub-division: Industrial Relations    Tel: +264 61 203 2184

4.1.3. Sub-division: Conditions of Service Tel: + 264 61 203 2191

4.1.4. Sub-division: Human Capital Information Management Tel: +264 61 203 2183

4.1.5. Sub-division: Multi-Regional Human Resources Management Tel: +264 61 203 2182 

4.2.Division: Information Technology & Physical Facilities Management:
Deputy Director
Tel: +264 61 203 2119
Email: Joseph.Mudjuu@mhss.gov.na

4.2.1. Sub-division: Information Technology Management
Tel: +264 61 203 2285 
E-mail: Girma.Tadesse@mhss.gov.na

4.2.2. Sub-division:  Physical Facilities Management
Tel: +264 61 203 2175
E-mail: Newman.Hilukilwa@mhss.gov.na

4.2.3. Sub-division: Central Laundry
Tel: +264 61 203 2167
E-mail: Orpa.Katire@mhss.gov.na

4.3. Division: Administrative Support Services
Deputy Director
Tel: +264 61 203 2013
Email: Phyllis.Kanyimba@mhss.gov.na

4.3.1 Sub-division: Health Facility Regulations
Control Administrative Officer
Tel: +264 61 2032126

4.3.2 Section: Archives, Records & Secretariat
Chief Administrative Officer
Tel: +264 61 203 2107

4.3.3 Sub-Section: General Support
Senior Administrative Officer
Tel: +264 61 203 2012
Email: Juliet.Siukuta@mhss.gov.na

4.3.4. Section: Resource Management Unit
Chief Administrative Officer
Tel: +264 61 203 2111
E-mail: Helvi.Sakaria@mhss.gov.na